Tungasuvvingat Inuit Board members have a wide variety of backgrounds and expertise and share a common interest in community services for Inuit living outside of Inuit Nunangat.

The Board normally meets 6-8 times per year and as needed for special projects or initiatives.

The Board of Directors governs Tungasuvvingat Inuit by setting the strategic direction of the organization. The Board oversees and works with the Executive Director in providing a working environment which ensures that Inuit cultural and historical values are reflected in all corporate decisions and undertakings.

2016 Board of Directors

Joyce Ford, President

Kathy Morgan, Vice-President

Laura Arngna’naaq, Secretary Treasurer

Pitseolalaq Moss-Davies, Director

Lorraine Niego, Director

Leetia Nowdluk Wisintainer, Director

Contact: exec-dir@tungasuvvingatinuit.ca

TI Board of Directors Application Notice